Because of our instant notifications there may be a rare occasion when you appear to have been charged twice on a bill.
This is because some restaurants (mostly in the US) will pre-authorise your card when you sign for the bill, so for example $40 will show on your account for the cost of the bill.
If, however, you then decide to leave a tip (awfully nice of you) the second amount will include the cost of the bill plus any additional tip you left, e.g. $45.
This is completely normal when travelling, and has not actually left your account twice, however, if you're not sure, drop us a line on support and we'll double check you've not been double charged 😊